The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: what is the first performance mod i should do guys?

Showing results 1 to 16 of 16
    nofxfuk

what is the first performance mod i should do guys?

hi im new to tgc and i was wondering what is the first performance mod i should do to gain ok hp? thx for your replys

unfortunately, there isnt much you can do, meaning if you DONT wanna spend you money. But you can start with an exhaust and intake. Your looking at at least 10hp. now if you wanna spend MORE money, then there always ????????????????? whatever comes to mind! lol

Willy Liu
    How much Hp will an Wai give to a Galant? and a full custom Exhaust? 5 each?

Experienced TGC Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Willy Liu
    How much Hp will an Wai give to a Galant? and a full custom Exhaust? 5 each?
    Maybe.. if they compliment each other. I would say a WAI might make more like 2, but in some cases it has proven to have negative affects (Not likely on the 7g though, simply because our OEM air box is soo damn restrictive)
    [b]<span style='color:blue'>Wes</span>
    The true path to enlightenment is Here
    <-Check it out Maz
    My 7g

[b]<span style='color:darkred'>ClubTGC Shidoshi-Kai Fellowship</span>

I started To replay yesterday @ Work.. but shut down The computer before clicking okay...

alright

MY mod path.. which is hard to beat:

K&N FIPK for 1995 eclipse *TURBO*

one-step Cooler NGK v-power plugs (COPPER) gapped To the higher side of Allowance.

NGK blue plug wires

Advance your timing To ~12*BTDC (more if you like buying 91* octane

And, Of Course, like Everyone Will Say.. pull up the Slack in your Throttle Cable.

once That's done, you move on To the Expensive stuff....

exhaust:
    for a federal Car, replace the catcon With a high-flow 2.5" Cat, and Replace from there back w/ 2.5" piping, and Stay UNDER the rear "axle".